Buy Now

The New Recording by George Garzone

Esperanza Spalding – Bass & Vocals
Leo Genovese – Piano

“I’m not the master of the sax, George Garzone is.”

Michael Brecker

“You know the movie “The Natural?” They named that after George Garzone…”

Dave Liebman


GEORGE GARZONE is one of the greatest saxophonists of our time. His newest recording, Crescent, is a must hear recording with pianist, LEO GENOVESE, and bassist, ESPERANZA SPALDING. It is an interesting trio recording with no drums. The drums really are not missed considering the solid time of all three musicians.

Garzone is one of the few saxophonists on the planet who can do justice to the Coltrane tradition while maintaining his own unique voice. Crescent is a very fitting name for this recording! George is also recognized as one of the great educators in jazz and is teaching at Berklee College of Music and has taught at NEC. His students are among the best–Joshua Redman, Branford Marsalis, Seamus Blake, Mark Turner, Donny McCaslin to name a few. This new album is truly a great listen.

Track Listing

  1. Girl From Argentina
  2. In Your Own Sweet Way
  3. Hey Open Up
  4. Crescent
  5. Like Someone In Love
  6. I Want To Talk About You
  7. The Girl From Argentina – Radio
  8. Theme For Ernie